Maine Senate Republicans

Senate Republican Caucus of the 126th Legislature

Senator David Burns

District 29
159 Dodge Road
Whiting, ME 04691

Phone: (207) 733-8856
Email: Sen. David Burns

When the Legislature is in session, you can leave a message for Senator David Burns by calling the office at (207)287-1505.

Legislative Aide
Diane Johanson

David Burns

Senator David C. Burns is serving his first term in the Maine Senate, representing District 29, which includes all of Washington County and the Hancock County towns of East Hancock Township, Eastbrook, Franklin, Great Pond, Osborn, Waltham, and the Penobscot County Towns of Carroll Plantation, Drew Plantation, Lakeville, Prentiss Township, and Whitney Township.

Senator Burns spent 24 years as a Maine State Trooper, retiring in 1994 as a sergeant of detectives. Most of his state police career was devoted to investigating major crimes. Subsequently, he embarked on a career as a private investigator. He also spent seven years running a program for children who have been exposed to violence and trauma.

Senator Burns and his wife, Donna, have five grown children and seven grandchildren. Two of their sons are state troopers. Donna is originally from Jefferson.

Senate District 29 Map