Maine Senate Republicans

Senate Republican Caucus of the 126th Legislature

Senator Tom Saviello

District 18
60 Applegate Lane
Wilton, ME 04294

Phone: (207) 645-3420
Email: Sen. Tom Saviello

When the Legislature is in session, you can leave a message for Senator Tom Saviello by calling the office at: (207) 287-1505.

Legislative Aide
Meghan Russo

Senator Tom Saviello


On November 6, 2012, Senator Tom Saviello was reelected to a second term by the people of District 18 to represent them in the Maine State Senate for a second term.  District 18 includes the Franklin County communities of Avon, Carrabassett Valley, Carthage, Chesterville, Coplin, Dallas, East Central Franklin, Eustis, Farmington, Industry, Kingfield, Madrid, New Sharon, New Vineyard, North Franklin, Phillips, Rangeley, Rangeley Plantation, Sandy River, South Franklin, Strong, Temple, Weld, West Central Franklin, Wilton, and Wyman. The district also includes the Kennebec County towns of Belgrade, Fayette, Mount Vernon, Readfield, Rome, Vienna, and Wayne, as well as the Somerset County communities of Mercer and Smithfield.

Previously, Saviello served four terms in the Maine House of Representatives representing District 90, which includes Avon, New Vineyard, Phillips, Strong, Temple, and Wilton as well as the unorganized territories of East Central Franklin (part, including Freeman Township and part of Salem Township) and Perkins and Washington Townships.

Tom has a master's degree in Agronomy and a PhD in Forest Resources, both from the University of Maine. He was the Manager of Environment at the paper mill in Jay. Presently, he is an adjunct professor at the University of Maine Farmington.

Saviello lives in Wilton with his dog Baxter and has two adult children, Ben and Allison.

Senate District 18 Map